Birmingham Law Society bicentenary logo A WOneProfession oneregion onevoice




We would like to thank all of those who have taken part in this year's nomination process.
The judges were very impressed with the calibre of nominees and the quality of work being done in Birmingham.

Trainee Solicitor of the Year

Martin Brown Anthony Collins Solicitors LLP  
Greg Fearn Mills & Reeve LLP  
Alice Kinder Pinsent Masons LLP  
Sian Marks Higgs & Sons  
Hannah Short Shoosmiths LLP  

Paralegal of the Year

Letitia Ait-Tales Anthony Collins Solicitors LLP  
Hannah Hogarth Gateley Plc  
Kayleigh Kennedy VWV  
Rebecca Kennedy Pinsent Masons LLP  
Sara Wright Gateley Plc  

Barrister of the Year

Gemma Bowes St Ives Chambers  
Jason Hadden St Ives Chambers  
Nageena Khalique QC No5 Chambers  
Elizabeth McGrath QC 3PB Barristers  
Henry Pitchers No5 Chambers  
Jeremy Weston QC St Ives Chambers  

Partner of the Year

Ahmed Aydeed Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd  
Yetunde Dania Trowers & Hamlins LLP  
Trevor Ivory DLA Piper UK LLP  
Dee Kundi VWV  
Kashmir Uppal Access Legal, trading name of Shoosmiths  

Birmingham Law Society Innovation Award

Mills & Reeve LLP  
Wildings Solicitors LLP  
Amanda Mobbs My Business Counsel  
 Toby Harper  Harper James Solicitors  
Christina Wolfe Irwin Mitchell LLP  

Birmingham Law Society Pro Bono Award

Rosie Banks Irwin Mitchell LLP  
Nina Pindham No5 Chambers  
Victoria Steele DLA Piper UK LLP  
Employment Tribunal Streetlaw The University of Birmingham  

Birmingham Law Society Leadership Award

Gary Carney St Philips Chambers  
Amardeep Singh Gill Trowers & Hamlins LLP  
James Turner Tuckers Solicitors LLP  
Sandra Wallace DLA Piper UK LLP  

Business Team of the Year

Anthony Collins Solicitors LLP
Enoch Evans LLP
St Philips Employment Group

Private Client Team of the Year

Anthony Collins Solicitors LLP
Enoch Evans LLP
Irwin Mitchell LLP
Mills & Reeve LLP

Law Firm of the Year (sole practitioners up to 4 partners)

Addison Aaron Solicitors
Fountain Solicitors
Gordon Jones & Co
JM Wilson Solicitors Ltd
Neil Davies & Partners

Law Firm of the Year (5-15 partners)

Enoch Evans LLP
Glover Priest Solicitors
Sydney Mitchell LLP
Thomas Flavell & Sons

Law Firm of the Year (16+ partners)

Anthony Collins Solicitors LLP
Gateley Plc
Irwin Mitchell LLP
Mills & Reeve LLP
Shoosmiths LLP